fbpx
RU EN PL UK

Interesting objects of Ukraine

Historical, architectural, natural sights of Kharkov and Ukraine

In encyclopedias write that the Kharkiv Freedom Square is 12-th largest on the whole planet Earth, and 6-th - in Europe. And, of course, this is the largest area of ​​Ukraine. Its territory occupies 11 hectares

The first mention of the castle in Pidgirtsi is dated 1445 year. The construction of the castle was financed by Stanislav Konetspolsky, who bought it together with the surrounding villages near Janusz Podgorecki.

27 June 1709 the Poltava battle took place, which changed the fate of Europe. Since the Battle of Poltava, as the Swedish historian Peter Englund writes, "the period of Swedish domination was over, Russia began to free itself from its old enemy, a powerful neighbor who was closing the exit to the Baltic Sea.

 Yasinya is a fairly large Hutsul village. It is located far from the major cities, not far from the Heart of the Carpathians - Mount Hoverla, as well as from the famous resort Bukovel. Here you can do everything for an excellent rest, privacy and health: pure mountain air, overgrown mountains, mushrooms, berries, sports and entertainment infrastructure.

Potemkin Stairs in Odessa is one of the ten most beautiful stairs in Europe. Huge and monumental, colossal and directed into the sky ... As soon as the authors did not write in their works about the Potemkin Stairs, which can be safely called not only a symbol of Odessa, but also one of the most striking sights of Ukraine.

In the town of Pochaev in the Ternopil region there is the famous Holy Assumption Pochayiv Lavra. This is the largest Orthodox church complex and monastery in Western Ukraine and the second after the Kiev-Pechersk Lavra. The Pochaev Lavra is a well-known Orthodox shrine that annually attracts thousands of pilgrims from all over the world.

"Singing terraces" are located in the village of Gorodne Krasnokutsk district. They are garden terraces on the slope of the beam facing south. The terraces are reinforced with brick walls.

Small in size Primorsky Boulevard of Odessa - one of the best urban architectural ensembles of classicism in Ukraine.

One of the most sad, mysterious and at the same time very popular tourist sites of Ukraine - Pripyat. This "dead city", located three kilometers from the Chernobyl nuclear power plant, for many years attracted not only scientists, stalkers, but tourists from all over the world.

Putivl - an ancient Russian city on the river. Sejm, on the road Gluhov-Sums. For the first time it is mentioned in 1146 as the patrimony of the Novgorod-Siversky princes of the Olgovichi. According to the "Lay of Igor's Host", on the walls of Putivl the Princess Yaroslavna cried, waiting for her husband from the Polovtsian captivity.

The village of Rakitnoe is located on the left bank of the Mzha River, fifteen kilometers from the district center of Novaya Vodolaga. The name comes from the word "rakita" (willow); thickets of rakit are common in the valleys and banks of the river Mzha.

 

The Dnieper is the largest river in Europe after the Danube and the Volga, but in Ukraine it has no equal. The Dnieper flows through the territory of Russia, Belarus and Ukraine. Length - 2201 km, of which 1005 km - on the territory of Ukraine, the pool area - 504 thousand square meters. km.

 

Exactly - the cultural and administrative center of the Rivne region and the entire Ukrainian Polesye. There are several versions of the origin of the name of the city. According to one of them, the name is due to the location of the city on level ground, and on the other - from the word "moat", because of the presence of the strongest military ditches in the settlement. The history of the city is closely connected with the princes of Ostrog.

Rogan, Kharkov trade mark, the leader of brewing products in Ukraine. At the moment, the Rogan company in Kharkov, together with the trademark, belongs to San Interbrew Ukraine LLC.

The village of Vasilievka was the family property of the Gogol family (they are Janovskie, and therefore the village had the second name Yanovshchina - named after Gogol's great-grandfather Jan). A comprehensive description of Yanovsky from the times of Gogol's childhood was given by the Russian geographer AN Ovsyannikov in his essay "Essays and pictures of Little Russia":

Saltov culture originates in the era of the Iron Age. Saltovskaya Sloboda was founded by Cossacks in the 1704th century. In XNUMX a cathedral church was built. 

The light-musical fountain Roshen is an amazing piece of engineering art - a gift from the Confectionery Corporation Roshen to the city of Vinnitsa and all over Ukraine.

Unique fountain in Uman - "Pearl of Love" - ​​a complex of fountains on land and on water, which is among the three largest in Ukraine and which every year attracts more and more tourists.

 

The Holy Dukhov monastery is another holy place in Pochaev, a place of pilgrimage for believers from all over the world. The history of the Holy Spiritual monastery begins with 1197 year. According to documentary evidence, Methodius founded a small chapel on one of the Pochaev mountains.

On the picturesque bank of the river. Seversky Donets, among the Cretaceous mountains covered with dense forest, there is an ancient monastic monastery - Svyatogorsky Dormition Monastery.

The town of Sednev - or rather an urban-type settlement - is located on the banks of the Snov River (a tributary of the Desna), 25 km from Chernigov. Despite being little known to the common man, this settlement has an interesting history and many attractions.

One of the attractions of the Khust region of Transcarpathia is the village of Iza, known throughout Ukraine and neighboring countries as a local center of "wicker weaving". According to historical data, this folk craft originated at the end of the 19th century.

Kolochava is the largest village in Transcarpathia, located in the Mizhgirya district of the Transcarpathian region. The village is located in a picturesque valley between the valleys of Strymba, Darvaika, Barvinka, Ruzha and Krasnaya. The Kolochavka River, a tributary of the Tereblya River, flows through the village.

In Yasinya, a new tourist attraction appeared in Transcarpathia. At the top of the hill now stands a commemorative sign in the form of a wrought heart with the inscription "Yasinya".

In the north-eastern part of the Ukrainian Carpathians, north of the Montenegrin ridge to Yaremche, along the Prut, in the picturesque territories there is the Carpathian National Natural Park (an area of ​​50495 hectares).

Do you want to keep abreast of all the news and not miss interesting tours?

Subscribe to the newsletter and you will be the first to know about our offers!

RU EN PL UK

Интересные объекты Украины

Исторические, архитектурные, природные достопримечательности Харькова и Украины

В энциклопедиях пишут, что харьковская площадь Свободы является 12-й по величине на всей планете Земля, и 6-й - в Европе. И, конечно, это самая большая площадь Украины. Её территория занимает 11 гектаров

Первые упоминания о замке в Подгор­цах датированы 1445 годом. Строительство замка финансировал Станис­лав Конецпольский, выкупивший его вместе с окрестными селами у Януша Подгорецкого.

27 июня 1709 года состоялась Полтавская битва, которая изменила судьбу Европы. Со дня Полтавской битвы, как пишет шведский историк Петер Энглунд, «закончился период шведского господства, Россия начала освобождаться от своего старого врага, могучего соседа, который закрывал выход к Балтийскому морю.

 Ясиня - довольно большой гуцульский поселок. Расположен вдали от крупных городов, неподалеку от Сердца Карпат - горы Говерла, а также от знаменитого курорта Буковель. Здесь можно все для отличного отдыха, уединения и оздоровления: чистый горный воздух, поросшие лесом горы, грибы, ягоды, спортивная и развлекательная инфраструктура.

Потемкинская лестница в Одессе входит в десятку красивейших лестниц Европы. Громадная и монументальная, колоссальная и устремленная в небо… Как только не писали авторы в своих произведениях о Потемкинской лестнице, которую смело можно назвать не только символом Одессы, но и одной из самых ярких достопримечательностей Украины.

В городе Почаев Тернопольской области находится известная Свято-Успенская Почаевская лавра. Это крупнейший православный храмовый комплекс и монастырь на Западной Украине и второй после Киево-Печерской лавры. Почаевская лавра – известная православная святыня, которая ежегодно собирает тысячи паломников со всего мира.

"Поющие террасы" расположены в селе Городнее Краснокутского района. Представляют собой садовые террасы на обращенном к югу склоне балки. Террасы укреплены кирпичными стенами.

Небольшой по размерам Приморский бульвар Одессы — один из лучших градостроительных ансамблей архитектуры классицизма на Украине.

Один из самых грустных, таинственных и в то же время очень популярных туристических объектов Украины - Припять. Этот "мертвый город", расположенный в трех километрах от Чернобыльской АЭС, на протяжении многих лет притягивает не только ученых, сталкеров, но туристов со всего мира.

Путивль - древнерусский город на р. Сейм, на трассе Глухов-Сумы. Впервые упоминается в 1146 г. как вотчина новгород-сиверских князей Ольговичей. Согласно "Слову о полку Игореве", на стенах Путивля плакала княжна Ярославна, ждавшая мужа из половецкого плена.

Село Ракитное расположено на левом берегу реки Мжа, в пятнадцати километрах от районного центра Новая Водолага. Название происходит от слова "ракита" (верба); заросли ракит распространены в долинах и берегах реки Мжа.

 

Днепр – крупнейшая река Европы после Дуная и Волги, а в Украине ей нет равных. Днепр протекает по территории России, Белоруссии и Украины. Протяженность – 2201 км, из них 1005 км – по территории Украины, площадь бассейна – 504 тыс. кв. км.

 

Ровно - культурный и административный центр Ровенской области и всего Украинского Полесья. Существует несколько версий происхождения названия города. По одной из них, название происходит из-за размещения города на ровной местности, а по другой - от слова "ров", из-за наличия у поселения мощнейших оборонных рвов. История города тесно связана с князьями Острожскими.

Рогань, Харьковская торговая марка, лидер пивоваренной продукции в Украине. В настоящий момент компания Рогань в Харькове вместе с торговой маркой принадлежит ООО Сан Интербрю Украина.

Село Васильевка было родовой собственностью семейства Гоголей (они же Яновские; поэтому и у села было второе название Яновщина — по имени прадеда Гоголя Яна). Исчерпывающее описание Яновщины времен детства Гоголя дал русский географ А. Н. Овсянников в работе «Очерки и картины Малороссии»:

Салтовская культура берет свое начало в эпоху железного века. Салтовская Слобода была основана казаками в XVIII в.. В 1704 г. был построен соборный храм. 

Светомузыкальный фонтан Roshen - это удивительное произведение инженерного искусства – подарок Кондитерской Корпорации Roshen городу Виннице и всей Украине.

Уникальный фонтан в Умани - «Жемчужина любви» - комплекс фонтанов на суше и на воде, который вошел в тройку крупнейших в Украине и который с каждым годом привлекает все больше и больше туристов.

 

Свято-Духовский скит - еще одно святое место в Почаеве, место паломничества верующих со всего мира. История Свято-Духовского скита начинается с 1197 года. По документальным свидетельствам, Мефодий основал небольшую часовню на одной из Почаевских гор.

На живописном берегу р. Северского Донца, среди меловых гор, покрытых густым лесом, расположилась древняя иноческая обитель – Святогорский Успенский монастырь.

Городок Седнев – а точнее поселок городского типа - расположился на берегу реки Снов (приток Десны), в 25 км от Чернигова.  Несмотря на малоизвестность обычному обывателю, этот населенный пункт имеет интересную историю и множество достопримечательностей.

Одной из достопримечательностей Хустского района Закарпатья является село Иза, известное на всю Украину и близлежащие страны, как местный центр «лозоплетения». Согласно историческим данным, зародился этот народный промысел в конце 19-ого столетия.

Колочава — самое большое село на Закарпатье, находится в Межгорском районе Закарпатской области. Село раскинулось в живописной долине между полонинами Стрымбы, Дарвайки, Барвинка, Ружи и Красной. Через село протекает речка Колочавка, приток реки Теребля.

В Ясинях на Закарпатье появилась новая туристическая достопримечательность. На вершине холма теперь возвышается памятный знак в форме кованого сердца с надписью "Ясиня".

В северо-восточной части Украинских Карпат, к северу от Черногорского хребта к г. Яремче, вдоль Прута, на живописных территориях находится Карпатский национальный естественный парк (площадь 50495 гектаров).

Хотите быть в курсе всех новостей и не пропустить интересные туры?

Подпишись на рассылку и узнаешь первым о наших предложениях!