fbpx
RU EN PL UK

Interesting objects of Ukraine

Historical, architectural, natural sights of Kharkov and Ukraine

Monastery Island is one of the most romantic and attractive places of the Dnieper. Located in the north-west of the central part of the city, in 50 m. From the right bank of the Dnieper. Dimensions, about 250 m in width and 1,5 km. in length.

The exposition of the museum tells about the events of the autumn of 1943, the crossing of the Dnieper and the creation of the Lutezh bridgehead, the course of the Kiev offensive operation. The museum "Battle for Kiev" was founded in March 1945.

One of the most unique museums of Ukraine is located in the city of Nezhin. The only almost completely preserved complex in the buildings of the post office (the eighteenth century) in Ukraine, in which the museum of horse mail is open.

The Museum of Folk Architecture and Life of the Middle Nadnepryanshchyna is an open-air museum located in the vicinity of Pereyaslav-Khmelnitsky. It is part of the National Historical and Ethnographic Reserve Pereyaslav.

The most unconventional water museum of Ukraine is symbolically located in the dungeon of an ancient water tower. This construction was the main "poilitsa" of the city of Kiev more than 140 years ago!

The famous landmark of Lutsk, which has made the city famous far beyond the Volyn region, is the Museum of the Volyn Icon, which is the only museum of such specialization in the country that was opened in 1993.

The Museum of Historical Treasures of Ukraine - a branch of the National Museum of the History of Ukraine - is located on the territory of the historical and cultural reserve "Kiev-Pechersk Lavra".

The history of the Ukrainian book and printing from ancient times to our days. In the exposition of the museum there are ancient manuscript books, rare first editions of books by famous Ukrainian writers, ancient printing equipment.

Did you know that there are only two museums of microminiatures in the world - in Kiev and in the dwarfish mountain principality of Andorra. In the Ukrainian museum you can see a shod flea, a windmill in a poppy seed and much more.

Museum of Architecture and Life in Uzhgorod, Skansen, or as it is also called "old village "is a real treasure of the material and spiritual culture of Transcarpathia

The Museum of the Strategic Missile Forces in Pobugsky near Pervomaisk is the completely top-secret starting position of intercontinental ballistic missiles from the time of the Cold War.
The Scientific and Educational Museum of Sexual Cultures of the World, created in Kharkov, is the only one of its kind not only in Ukraine, but also in Eastern Europe!

 

Pinchuk Art Center (Pinchuk Art Center) is located in the old architectural ensemble of the Kiev Bessarabian quarter, which was restored at the beginning of the 21st century. The architectural design and interior design of the art center was designed by the French architect Philippe Ciambaretto.

The Ukrainian Wedding Museum was opened in 2008 in the House of Culture of Velikie Budishcha village near Dikanka. The exposition presents the wedding decoration of different times, household items, embroidered shirts and rushnyky.

The museum exposition is dedicated to the history of the Second World War, the priority in it is the Ukrainian theme, Ukraine's contribution to the Victory over Nazism. The modern exposition of the Great Patriotic War Museum was created in 1994-1995 years, in new historical realities, in the conditions of the independent Ukrainian state.

National Museum-Estate of N.I. Pirogov is located on the outskirts of Vinnitsa, in the picturesque Vishnya estate, where the famous scientist, surgeon, anatomist, creator of military field surgery, founder of the Red Cross Society, teacher and public figure Nikolai Ivanovich Pirogov lived and worked for the last twenty years of his life.

Mukachevo is one of the most popular places for tourists not only in Transcarpathia, but also in Ukraine as a whole. The history and the present of the city is inseparably linked with the Mukachevo Castle. The city originated with the Castle and today it lives largely thanks to the Castle! 

At the beginning of the 80-ies of the XIX century, Ivan Kharitonenko, the son of a peasant who rose on sugar, founded his estate on the bank of the river Merchik and named it Natalia in honor of his youngest granddaughter. Two-storey house with a balcony, twined greenery, a beautiful park - have become a favorite place of life for the whole large family Kharitonenko.

Since time immemorial, when the peasants at the end of the summer fell a few days off, on the generous Poltava land there were noisy and cheerful fairs: the Ilyinskaya, the Romenskaya, the annual bargaining in Goltovo ...

The National Historical and Ethnographic Reserve "Pereyaslav" is one of the largest and most famous museum institutions in Ukraine. Pereyaslav (since 1943 - Pereyaslav-Khmelnitsky) has a long history rich in outstanding events.

Not far from Poltava, from this sanatorium-sleepy city, there is a small village, the majority of whose inhabitants are engaged in pottery. So you can drive past by car and not notice anything special. Unless there is nothing on the market, except clay pots and a bowl.

National Natural Park "Vyzhnytskyi" was created by the decree of the President of Ukraine in August 1995. The basis for its creation was the already existing protected natural boundaries "Staichnoe" and "Yavorov", as well as landscape reserves "Luzhki" and "Stebnik". The total area of ​​the national park is 11238 hectares.

Nevitsky Castle is the oldest architectural landmark of Uzhgorod, located on the top of a picturesque hill. Under the assumptions of scientists, it was built in the 13 century on the site of a wooden structure. The authenticity of the castle has no analogues throughout Europe.

17 historical temples, 9 museums and about 200 architectural memorials. All this in the city of Nizhyn Chernihiv region.

Nikitsky Botanical Garden - National Science Center (NBS-NSC) was founded in 1812 year and is one of the oldest research institutions of our country. The founder of the Garden is a prominent scientist-biologist of the XIX century Christian Khristianovich Steven.

Do you want to keep abreast of all the news and not miss interesting tours?

Subscribe to the newsletter and you will be the first to know about our offers!

RU EN PL UK

Интересные объекты Украины

Монастырский остров - одно из самых романтических и привлекательных мест Днепра. Расположен на северо-западе от центральной части города, в 50 м. от правого берега Днепра. Размеры, около 250 м. в ширину и 1,5 км. в длину.

Экспозиция музея рассказывает о событиях осени 1943 года, форсировании Днепра и создании Лютежского плацдарма, ходе Киевской наступательной операции. Музей «Битва за Киев» был основан в марте 1945 года.

Один из самых уникальных музеев Украины расположен в городе Нежине. Единственный в Украине почти полностью сохранившийся комплекс зданий почтовой конторы (XVIII в.), в котором открыт музей конной почты.

Музей народной архитектуры и быта Средней Надднепрянщины - музей под открытым небом, расположенный в окрестностях г. Переяслав-Хмельницкий. Входит в состав Национального историко-этнографического заповедника "Переяслав".

Самый неординарный водный музей Украины символично располагается в подземелье старинной водонапорной башни. Эта конструкция была главной «поилицей» города Киева более 140 лет назад!

Знаменитой достопримечательностью Луцка, прославившей город далеко за пределами Волынской области, является открытый в 1993 году Музей волынской иконы – единственный в стране музей такой специализации.

Музей исторических драгоценностей Украины - филиал Национального музея истории Украины -  расположен на территории историко-культурного заповедника "Киево-Печерская Лавра".

История украинской книги и книгопечатания с давних времен до наших дней. В экспозиции музея древние рукописные книги, раритетные первые издания книг известных украинских писателей, старинная печатная техника.

Знаете ли вы, что на свете всего два музея микроминиатюр – в Киеве и в карликовом горном княжестве Андорра. В украинском музее можно увидеть подкованную блоху, ветряную мельницу в маковом зернышке и многое другое.

Музей архитектуры и быта в Ужгороде, скансен, или как его еще называют "старое село" – это настоящее сокровище материальной и духовной культуры Закарпатья

Музей Ракетных войск стратегического назначения в Побугском неподалёку от Первомайска - это полностью сохранившаяся со времён "холодной войны" сверхсекретная стартовая позиция межконтинентальных баллистических ракет.
Научно-просветительский музей сексуальных культур мира, созданный в Харькове, – единственный в своем роде не только в Украине, но и Восточной Европе!

 

Пинчук Арт-Центр (Pinchuk Art Centre) расположен в старинном архитектурном ансамбле киевского Бессарабского квартала, который был отреставрирован в начале ХХІ ст. Архитектурный проект и дизайн внутреннего проcтранства арт-центра был разработан французским архитектором Филиппом Киамбаретто.

Музей украинской свадьбы открыт в 2008 году в Доме культуры села Великие Будища неподалеку от Диканьки. В экспозиции представлено свадебное убранство разных времен, предметы быта, вышитые сорочки и рушныки.

Экспозиция музея посвящена истории Второй Мировой Войны, приоритетной в ней является украинская тематика, вклад Украины в Победу над нацизмом. Современная экспозиция музея Великой Отечественной войны была создана в 1994-1995 годах, в новых исторических реалиях, в условиях независимой Украинской державы.

Национальный музей-усадьба Н.И. Пирогова расположен на окраине Винницы, в живописной усадьбе Вишня, где на протяжении последних двадцати лет своей жизни жил и работал знаменитый ученый, хирург, анатом, творец военно-полевой хирургии, основатель Общества Красного Креста, педагог и общественный деятель Николай Иванович Пирогов.

Мукачево - одно из самых популярных у туристов мест не только Закарпатья, но и всей Украины. История и современность города неразрвывно связана с Мукачевским замком. Город возник с Замка и сегодня живет во многом благодаря Замку! 

В начале 80-х годов XIX века Иван Харитоненко, сын крестьянина, поднявшийся на сахароварении, основал на берегу Мерчика свою усадьбу и назвал её Натальевкой в честь своей младшей внучки. Двухэтажный дом с балконом, увитым зеленью, прекрасный парк - сделались любимым местом жизни всей большой семьи Харитоненко.

С незапамятных времен, когда у крестьян в конце лета выпадало несколько свободных дней, на щедрой полтавской земле проводились шумные и веселые ярмарки: Ильинская, Роменская, ежегодный торг в Голтове...

Национальный историко-этнографический заповедник "Переяслав"  - один из крупнейших и известнейших музейных учреждений Украины. Переяслав (с 1943 года - г. Переяслав-Хмельницкий) имеет давнюю и богатую на выдающиеся события историю.

Совсем недалеко от Полтавы, от этого санаторно-сонного города, есть маленький поселок, большинство жителей которого занимается гончарством. Так-то можно проехать мимо на машине и не заметить ничего особенного. Разве что на рынке ничего нет, кроме глиняных горшочков и мисочек.

Национальный природный парк "Вижницкий" был создан указом Президента Украины в августе 1995 года. Основой для его создания стали уже существующие здесь заповедные урочища "Стаечное" и "Яворов", а также ландшафтные заказники "Лужки" и "Стебник".  Общая площадь национального парка — 11238 га.

Невицкий замок - древнейшая архитектурная достопримечательность Ужгорода, расположенная на вершине живописного холма. По предположениям ученых он был построен в 13 столетии на месте деревянного сооружения. Аутентичность замка не имеет аналогов во всей Европе.

17 исторических храмов, 9 музеев и около 200 архитектурных памяток. Все это в городе Нежин Черниговской области.

Никитский ботанический сад - Национальный научный центр (НБС-ННЦ) основан в 1812 году и является одним из старейших научно-исследовательских учреждений нашей страны. Основатель Сада - видный ученый-биолог XIX века Христиан Христианович Стевен.

Хотите быть в курсе всех новостей и не пропустить интересные туры?

Подпишись на рассылку и узнаешь первым о наших предложениях!