fbpx
RU EN PL UK

Interesting objects of Ukraine

Historical, architectural, natural sights of Kharkov and Ukraine

Dendrological park "Trostyanets" in the Chernigov region, laid descendant of the Ukrainian hetman clan - Ivan Mikhailovich Skoropadsky, occupies a solid territory - 204 hectare and is a pearl of Ukrainian garden and park art.

Truskavets is primarily a resort town, known throughout Ukraine and beyond. There is an unusual therapeutic microclimate, unique healing mineral waters and other natural substances. In the city a lot of sanatoriums and hotels. But, in addition, the resort has many interesting places and attractions

The majestic cliffs of the Lviv region hide many secrets. For example, the remains of an ancient city, which collected duty from around the world. - Rock-walled city-fortress Tustan.

Uzhgorod is a city on the Uzh River - the smallest and one of the most picturesque and rich in the sights of the regional centers of Ukraine. 

Uzhgorod Castle has a thousand-year history. It is the main tourist object in Uzhgorod. If you are interested in medieval history and an example of its architecture, then you must visit this fabulous place, which rises on Castle Hill.

Not far from Kiev along Zhitomir highway there is an ethnographic complex "Ukrainian village". On the large and beautiful territory there are exhibits that give an idea of ​​the best traditions of the Ukrainian culture of the XIX century.

 

Each city has its own "main" street. Kiev has Khreshchatyk, Kharkov has Sumy, Moscow has Arbat, Petersburg has Nevsky Prospekt, New York has Broadway, Paris has Champs Elysees. And Odessa has Deribasovskaya street.

Uman is a city in the Cherkasy region of Ukraine, the administrative center of the Uman district. Located at the confluence of the Kamenka and Umanka rivers. The population is 87,7 thousand inhabitants (2007). Among the sights of the city: Sophia Park.

The former village of Gievka is now part of the city of Lubotin. The estate belonged to Prince Svyatopolk-Mirsky. Mykolaiv's church is now functioning, judging by its appearance, it was recently restored.

Cathedral of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary - the main temple of the Pochaev Monastery, its spiritual center. The cathedral is located in the center of the monastery complex, its golden domes rise in the sunlight over nearby white buildings. Above the central entrance is the icon of the Assumption of the Mother of God.

The factory of Christmas decorations, which is located in Klavdievo near Kiev, annually on the eve of the New Year invites children and their parents to fascinating excursions around the enterprise.

 

Kharkov is the largest city in Eastern Ukraine. He is considered the capital of Slobozhanshchina. Local residents are also proud that Kharkiv was once the capital of Soviet Ukraine.

 

Khmelnitsky is a regional center (290 thousand inhabitants), the present capital of Podolia, after all, even Kamenets-Podolsky is only a regional center of Khmelnitsky region.

The cold yar is a monument of nature, history and culture of national importance. In nature, the Cold Jar is a relic forest with a large number of beams and steep yars. The area of ​​Kholodny Yar is more than 7000 hectares.

"Hope Nadezhda" is the state museum-reserve of I. Tobilevich (I. Karpenko-Kary). The reserve, located near the village of Nikolaevka, at 25-km from Kropiwnicki, is one of the outstanding historical and cultural attractions of Ukraine.

 

Cherkassy is a glorious land of the Cossack freemen and freedom-loving spirit, the land of the poet Taras Shevchenko. And yet this city is unique to the only Buddhist temple in White Lotus in Europe, the hyperboloid tower of Shukhov and even a mass of all sorts of wonders.

 

Chernigov is the northernmost regional center of Ukraine, the historical center of the Seversk land, one of the largest cities of Kievan Rus.

The former Residence of the Orthodox Metropolitans of Bukovina and Dalmatia is rightfully considered an architectural gem of Chernivtsi. Now these are the buildings of the Yuriy Fedkovych Chernivtsi National University.

Chernivtsi is often called "little Vienna" or even "little Paris" for a bright architectural image with a touch of Austrian secession and French art nouveau.

Modern Chertkov is the second largest city in the Ternopil region, with 28 thousand inhabitants. In the historical past, Chertkov was the main city of Austrian Podolia, its unofficial capital. And after the Second World War, when Ternopil was being restored, Chertkov was actually a regional center.

The city of Chigirin, which was in fact the first capital of Ukraine, is now actively turning into one of the main tourist centers of the Cherkasy region and the whole country.
On the banks of the Seversky Donets, 35 km southeast of Kharkov, is the provincial town of Chuguev - one of the oldest towns in Slobozhanshchina.

Sharovka was founded in 1700 and for more than two centuries it was on the opposite bank of the river, two kilometers from the present village next to a large landed estate. His master L. Koenig forced in 1903 more than 1200 peasants to move to Ufa province.

The Shatsk Lakes National Natural Park, established on December 28, 1983, is located around the Shatsk village of the Volyn region. Nature has generously endowed Volyn with lakes, here in the interfluve of the Western Bug and Pripyat there are more than two hundred and twenty of them! They are affectionately called "Blue Eyes of Volyn".

The Shevchenko Hai Museum of Folk Architecture and Life is an open-air museum, an ethno-park in Lviv. It is located near the tourist complex "High Castle".

Do you want to keep abreast of all the news and not miss interesting tours?

Subscribe to the newsletter and you will be the first to know about our offers!

RU EN PL UK

Интересные объекты Украины

Дендрологический парк «Тростянец» в Черниговской области, заложенный потомком украинского гетманского рода – Иваном Михайловичем Скоропадским, занимает солидную территорию – 204 гектара и является жемчужиной украинского садово-паркового искусства.

Трускавец - прежде всего город-курорт, известный по всей Украине и за ее пределами. Здесь необычный лечебный микроклимат, уникальные целебные минеральные воды и другие природные вещества. В городе масса санаториев и отелей. Но, кроме этого, на курорте есть немало интересных мест и достопримечательностей

Величественные скалы Львовской области скрывают множество тайн. Например, остатки старинного города, который собирал пошлину со всего мира. - наскальный город-крепость Тустань.

Ужгород - город на реке Уж - самый маленький по размерам и один из самых живописных и богатых на достопримечательности областных центров Украины. 

Ужгородский замок имеет тысячелетнюю историю. Он является главным туристическим объектом в Ужгороде. Если вас интересует средневековая история и пример ее архитектуры, то вам обязательно нужно посетить это сказочное место, которое возвышается на Замковой горе.

Недалеко от Киева по Житомирской трассе расположился этнографический комплекс «Украинское село». На большойткрасивой территории расположились экспонаты, дающие представление о лучших традициях украинской культуры XIX века.

 

У каждого города есть своя "главная" улица. У Киева это Крещатик, у Харькова - Сумская, у Москвы - Арбат, у Петербурга - Невский проспект, у Нью-Йорка - Бродвей, у Парижа - Елисейские поля. А у Одессы есть улица Дерибасовская.

Умань — город в Черкасской области Украины, административный центр Уманского района. Расположен на слиянии рек Каменка и Уманка. Население составляет 87,7 тыс. жителей (2007). Среди достопримечательностей города: Софиевский парк.

Бывшее село Гиевка сейчас является частью города Люботин. Усадьба принадлежала князю Святополк-Мирскому. Николаевская церковь сейчас действует, судя по внешнему виду, недавно реставрировалась.

Собор Успения Пресвятой Богородицы - главный храм Почаевского монастрыря, его духовный центр. Собор расположен в центре монастырского комплекса, его золотые купола возвышаются в солнечных лучах над близлежащими белоснежными сооружениями. Над центральным входом находится икона Успения Божией Матери.

Фабрика елочных украшений, которая находится в Клавдиево под Киевом, ежегодно накануне Нового года приглашает детей и их родителей на увлекательные экскурсии по предприятию.

 

Харьков - крупнейший город Восточной Украины. Его считают столицей Слобожанщины. Местные жители также гордятся, что Харьков когда-то был столицей советской Украины.

 

Хмельницкий - областной центр (290 тыс. жителей), нынешняя столица Подолии, ведь даже Каменец-Подольский лишь райцентр Хмельницкой области.

Холодный яр – памятник природы, истории и культуры государственного значения. В природе Холодный яр представляет собой реликтовый лес с большим количеством балок и крутых яров. Площадь Холодного яра составляет более 7000 гектаров.

"Хутор Надежда" - государственный музей-заповедник И.Тобилевича (И.Карпенка - Карого). Заповедник, расположенный вблизи села Николаевка, в 25-ти км от Кропивницкого, является одной из выдающихся историко-культурных достопримечательностей Украины.

 

Черкассы - славный край казачьей вольницы и свободолюбивого духа, земля поэта Тараса Шевченко. А еще этот город уникален единственным в Европе буддистским храмом Белого Лотоса, гиперболоидной башней Шухова и еще массой всяких диковинок.

 

Черни́гов - самый северный областной центр Украины, исторический центр Северской земли, один из крупнейших городов Киевской Руси.

Архитектурной жемчужиной Черновцов по праву считается бывшая Резиденция православных митрополитов Буковины и Далмации. Сейчас это корпуса Черновицкого национального университета имени Юрия Федьковича.

Черновцы часто называют "маленькой Веной" или даже "маленьким Парижем" за яркий архитектурный образ с налетом австрийской сецессии и французского ар-нуво.

Современный Чертков - второй по величине город Тернопольской области, в котором проживает 28 тыс. жителей. В историческом прошлом же Чертков был главным городом австрийской Подолии, ее неофициальной столицей. Да и после Второй мировой войны, когда шло восстановление Тернополя, Чертков фактически являлся областным центром.

Город Чигирин, который в свое время фактически был первой столицей Украины, сейчас активно превращается в один из главных туристических центров Черкасской области и всей страны.
На берегу Северского Донца в 35 км к юго-востоку от Харькова, расположился провинциальный городок Чугуев -  один из старейших городов Слобожанщины.

Шаровка основана в 1700 г. и более двух столетий находилась на противоположном берегу речки, в двух километрах от нынешнего села рядом с крупным помещичьим имением. Его хозяин Л. Кениг вынудил в 1903 г. более 1200 крестьян переселиться в Уфимскую губернию.

Национальный природный парк «Шацкие озера», созданный 28 декабря 1983 года, расположен вокруг поселка Шацк Волынской области. Природа щедро одарила Волынь озерами, здесь в междуречье Западного Буга и Припяти их более двухсот двадцати! Их ласково называют «Голубыми глазами Волыни».

Музей народной архитектуры и быта «Шевченковский гай» – это музей под открытым небом, этно-парк во Львове. Он расположен недалеко от туристического комплекса «Высокий замок».

Хотите быть в курсе всех новостей и не пропустить интересные туры?

Подпишись на рассылку и узнаешь первым о наших предложениях!