fbpx
RU EN PL UK

Interesting objects of Ukraine

Historical, architectural, natural sights of Kharkov and Ukraine

The small village of Skovorodinovka (the former Pan-Ivanovka) of the Zolochiv district is located far from noisy trails. It was here, in the estate of AI Kovalevsky, on the bank of the river Rogozyanka, the outstanding Ukrainian enlightener and philosopher Grigory Skovoroda (4-1722) spent his last 94 years.

Slavyansk is a city (from 1794 year) of regional importance in the Donetsk region of Ukraine. It is located in the northern part of the region on the river Kazeney Torets (the tributary of the Seversky Donets). An important railway junction. Slavyansk is a mud resort (brine and mud of lakes are used).

Kozelets - an ancient city, mentioned in documents from the 17-th century. The main attraction of the city is the Cathedral of the Nativity of the Virgin.

St. George's Cathedral in Lviv - one of the symbols of the city - was built in the magnificent baroque style by B. Meretin. The facade is decorated with a monumental sculpture by the outstanding Lviv sculptor Ioann Pinzel. 

St. Sophia Cathedral was founded in 1037 by Prince Yaroslav the Wise. According to the legend, the temple was erected exactly on the place where the prince defeated the pagan heathen pechenegs.


The Transfiguration Cathedral is a five-domed eight-pillar church in Chernigov, the oldest surviving dated architectural monument of Kievan Rus.

The Savior-Transfiguration Church is in with. Great Sorochintsy. The village of Velikie Sorochintsy is situated in the valley of the Psel River, at 25-kilometers from the district center - the city of Mirgorod.

Since May 2007 in the city of Soledar, Donetsk region, the "Salt Symphony" has started to receive patients for the prevention, treatment and rehabilitation of patients suffering from various diseases of the bronchopulmonary system (except oncology and tuberculosis).

"Werewolf" (translated from German as "werewolf" or "armed wolf") - one of the most mysterious places in Vinnytsia region - the former rate of Adolf Hitler - is located near the village of Strizhavka. At one time this powerful complex included more than 80 exterior buildings, numerous underground bunkers, household and living quarters.

Regional sports complex "Metalist Stadium" Capacity: 41 307 spectators Field size: 105x68 meters Illumination: 2 400 suite. Built OSK "Metalist" in the distant 1926 year by the architect 3. Permilovsky.

The old fortress of Kamenets-Podolsky is one of the most outstanding monuments of fortification art in Ukraine.

The palace in Old Merchik was built in 1786-88. Acting State Councilor G. Shidlovsky, representative of one of the noblest noble families of the Kharkiv region. On the site of a relatively modest father's house, he erected a magnificent palace in the style of Louis XVI.

One of the main attractions of Yasinya and all the Carpathians is the Strukov church, located in the village of Yasinya in the Rakhiv district of the Transcarpathian region.

The village of Saturday - The former family estate of Hetman B. Khmelnitsky - rSettled in a beautiful place at 10 km west of Chigirin on the banks of the Subbotka River in Tiasmin. The Sabbot farm was founded in the 17th century by the Ukrainian hetman's father, M. Khmelnitsky.

Skhidnytsia is a cozy balneological resort, located not far from the famous rocky city of Tustan, an oil paradise on mineral waters.

Tarakanovskiy Fort or Novaya Dubenskaya Fortress is one of the most interesting sights of the Rivne region. The incredible number of legends that still surround the fort, and the mystical remains of the once beautiful building attract more tourists every year.

Tatariv is a climatic low-mountain resort of the Carpathians, located in the valley of the Prut River at an altitude of 750 m above sea level. The surrounding mountains are covered with coniferous and beech forests. The mountain air of the Tatarovsky intermountain region is distinguished by crystal purity - it contains 200 times less bacteria in comparison with the city air.

The thermal pool and the baths of the spa "Warm waters" are located next to Khust in Velyatino. The pool is used year-round for the treatment of organs of the musculoskeletal system, nervous system, cardiovascular diseases, etc.

The Tereblya-Risk Hydroelectric Power Plant is a hydroelectric power station in the Khust region of the Transcarpathian region of Ukraine, located in the valleys of the rivers Tereblya and Rika. The construction of the hydropower plant began in 1949, ended in 1955. The electricity supply to the network began in 1956.

Not only Beregovo is famous for its thermal healing waters and pools. A new, modern complex is located in Berehove district, at 1,5 km from Kosino (Koson).

Ternopol is a beautiful, cozy city в Western Ukraine, the regional center. The city was founded in 1540 by the hetman Jan Amor Tarnowski, who founded a fortified castle here. Until 1944, the city was called Tarnopil, in honor of its founder.

Ternopil Lake - paradoxically, it is an example of a fortification structure created by human hands.

The nature of Ukrainian Polissya is unusually picturesque! It was on Polissya, surrounded by thick flocks, located a small ancient town Klevan. It has become famous recently due to its natural and tourist attractions, called the "Tunnel of Love".

On the Trinity Street of Sumy, among the crowns of trees, the heavenly-colored domes of the Trinity Cathedral, the most beautiful temple of the city, tower.

Trostyanets is located in an amazingly beautiful place, on the banks of the Boromlya River, among centuries-old pine and oak forests. In 1660, in the village of Trostyanets, a wooden church of the Ascension of the Lord was built and since then this date has been considered the year of the foundation of the city.

Do you want to keep abreast of all the news and not miss interesting tours?

Subscribe to the newsletter and you will be the first to know about our offers!

RU EN PL UK

Интересные объекты Украины

Исторические, архитектурные, природные достопримечательности Харькова и Украины

Маленькое село Сковородиновка (бывшая Пан-Ивановка) Золочевского района располагается вдалеке от шумных трасс. Именно здесь, в усадьбе А.И.Ковалевского, на берегу речки Рогозянки, провел свои последние 4 года выдающийся украинский просветитель и философ Григорий Сковорода (1722-94).

Славянск— город (с 1794 года) областного значения в Донецкой области Украины. Расположен в северной части области на реке Казённый Торец (приток Северского Донца). Важный железнодорожный узел. Славянск — грязевой курорт (используются рапа и грязь озёр).

Козелец — старинный город, упоимнаемый в документах с 17-го века. Главная достопримечательность города - собор Рождества Богородицы.

Собор Святого Юра во Львове  - один из символов города - построен в стиле пышного барокко по проекту Б. Меретина. Фасад украшен монументальной скульптурой выдающегося львовского скульптора Иоанна Пинзеля. 

Софийский собор был заложен в 1037 году князем Ярославом Мудрым. По преданию храм был возведен именно на том месте, где князь одержал победу над язычниками печенегами.


Спасо-Преображенский собор — пятиглавый восьмистолпный храм в Чернигове, старейший сохранившийся датированный памятник зодчества Киевской Руси.

Спасо-Преображенская церковь находистя в с. Великие Сорочинцы. Село Великие Сорочинцы раскинулось в долине речки Псёл, в 25-ти километрах от районного центра – города Миргород.

С мая 2007 года в городе Соледаре Донецкой области начал принимать пациентов спелеосанаторий "Соляная Симфония", предназначенный для профилактики, лечения и реабилитации пациентов, страдающих различными заболеваниями бронхолегочной системы (кроме онкологии и туберкулёза).

«Вервольф» (в переводе с немецкого «оборотень» или «вооруженный волк») - одно из самых загадочных мест Винницкой области – бывшая ставка Адольфа Гитлера - располагается возле села Стрижавка. В свое время этот мощный комплекс включал в себя более 80 наружных зданий, многочисленные подземные бункеры, хозяйственные и жилые помещения.

Областной спортивный комплекс "Металлист" (анг. "Metalist Stadium") Вместимость: 41 307 зрителей Размер поля: 105х68 метров Освещение: 2 400 люкс. Построен ОСК "Металлист" в далёком 1926 году по проекту архитектора 3.В. Пермиловского.

Старая крепость Каменца-Подольского - один из самых выдающихся памятников фортификационного искусства Украины.

Дворец в Старом Мерчике построен в 1786-88 гг. действительным статским советником Г. Шидловским, представителем одной из самых знатных дворянских фамилий Харьковщины. На месте относительно скромного отцовского дома он возвел великолепный дворец в стиле Людовика XVI.

Одной из главных достопримечательностей Ясиней и всех Карпат является Струковская церковь, расположенная в поселке Ясиня Раховского района Закарпатской области.

Село Субботов - бывшее родовое имение гетмана Б. Хмельницкого - расположилось в красивом месте в 10 км к западу от Чигирина на брегу рек Субботки в Тясмин. Хутор Субботов был основан в XVII веке отцом гетьмана украинским шляхтичем М. Хмельницким.

Сходница – уютный бальнеологический курорт, расположенный неподалёку от известного наскального города Тустань, нефтяной рай на минеральных водах.

Таракановский форт или Новая Дубенская крепость – одно из интереснейших достопримечательностей Ровенской области. Неимоверное количество легенд, которые до сих пор окружают форт, и мистические остатки когда-то красивого строения каждый год притягивают сюда все больше туристов.

Татаров - климатический низкогорный курорт Карпат, расположенный в долине реки Прут на высоте 750 м. над уровнем моря. Окружающие горы покрыты хвойными и буковыми лесами. Горный воздух Татаровского межгорья отличается кристальной чистотой - в нем в 200 раз меньше бактерий в сравнении с городским воздухом.

Термальный бассейн и ванны водолечебницы «Теплые воды» расположены рядом с Хустом в с.Велятино. Бассейн используется круглогодично для лечения органов опорно-двигательного аппарата, нервной системы, сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний и др.

Теребля-Рискская ГЭС — гидроэлектростанция в Хустском районе Закарпатской области Украины, расположена в долинах рек Теребля и Рика. Строительство ГЭС началось в 1949 г., закончилось в 1955 г. Подавать электроэнергию в сеть начала в 1956 г.

Не только Берегово знаменито своими термальными целебными водами и бассейнами. Новый, современный комплекс находится в Береговском районе в 1,5 км от поселка Косино (Косонь).

Тернополь – красивый, уютный город в Западной Украине, областной центр. Основан город был в 1540 году гетьманом Яном Амором Тарновским, который основал здесь укрепленный замок. До 1944 года город назывался Тарнопиль, в честь своего основателя.

Тернопольское озеро - как это ни парадоксально - пример фортификационного сооружения, созданного человеческими руками.

Необыкновенно живописна природа Украинского Полесья! Именно на Полесье, в окружении густых лестов, расположился небольшой старинный городок Клевань. Известным он стал в последнее время благодаря природной и туристической достопримечательности, которая называется «Тоннель любви».

На Троицкой улице города Сумы, среди крон деревьев возвышаются небесного цвета купола Троицкого собора – самого красивого храма города.

Тростянец расположен в удивительно красивом месте, на берегу реки Боромля, среди вековых сосновых и дубовых лесов.  В 1660 году в селении Тростянец была построена деревянная церковь Вознесения Господнего и с тех пор эта дата считается годом основания города.

Хотите быть в курсе всех новостей и не пропустить интересные туры?

Подпишись на рассылку и узнаешь первым о наших предложениях!