fbpx
RU EN PL UK

Rolls

Perekop shaft, which gave the name to the city. was created here, between the headwaters of the Mzha and Kolomak rivers, back in Scythian times, and in the first half of the XII century, during the Mongol-Tatar invasion, this territory was devastated and turned into the so-called "wild field". It was here, between forests and swamps, that the Muravsky Way passed - the path from the Crimea to the Russian state, along which the Crimean and Nogai Tatars went on raids for booty and slaves.

To protect against the attack of the Tatars at the beginning of the 1600th century. in the midst of the "wild field", the creation of a line of fortified points began, which included Tsare-Borisov (1638), Chuguev (1646), and in XNUMX the settlement of Valki was founded.

From 1660, the Valkovskaya fortress with all the buildings was transferred to Ukrainian immigrants, who took upon themselves the duty to carry out guard service, and in April 1780, with the formation of the Kharkov governorship, Valki became a county town, and in December 1796 - a provincial city of Kharkov county.

After the February Revolution 1917, the power of the Central Rada was established in Valki and the county. During the civil war, power changed several times. In November, the Soviet government was proclaimed in Valki 1917, but on April 7, the village was occupied by German troops on 1918, in February 1919, the village was occupied by the Red Army, and later it was occupied by units of VSYuR.

In April 1921, an anti-Soviet uprising began in Valki, led by former officers of the UPR army Dzhuvago, Makarenko and Sorokin. On April 30 - May 1, 1921, the storming of the city of Valka by rebel groups took place, which managed to capture the southern outskirts, but suffered losses and retreated, after which they were defeated by the arriving Red Army forces under the leadership of R. Eideman near the village of Kovyagi. The scattered troops continued to fight until 1922.

In addition to the interesting history, tourists in Valki are attracted by the masters of folk art - pottery, pysankarstva, a magnificent museum of local lore, seasonal fairs, amazing landscapes and picturesque places for recreation.

Do you want to keep abreast of all the news and not miss interesting tours?

Subscribe to the newsletter and you will be the first to know about our offers!

RU EN PL UK

Валки

Перекопский вал, давший название городу. был создан здесь, между верховьями рек Мжа и Коломак, еще в скифские времена, а в первой половине XII ст., во время монголо-татарского нашествия, эта территория была опустошена и превратилась в так называемое «дикое поле». Именно здесь, между лесами и болотами, проходил Муравский шлях — путь из Крыма в Русское государство, по которому ходили в набеги за добычей и невольниками крымские и ногайские татары.

Для защиты от нападения татар в начале XVII в. среди «дикого поля» началось создание линии укрепленных пунктов, в которую вошли Царе-Борисов (1600 год), Чугуев (1638 год), а в 1646 году было основано поселение Валки.

С 1660 года Валковская крепость со всеми зданиями передана украинским переселенцам, которые взяли на себя обязанность нести сторожевую службу, а в апреле 1780 года с образованием Харьковского наместничества Валки стали уездным городом, а в декабре 1796 - заштатным городом Харьковского уезда.

После Февральской революции 1917 года в Валках и уезде была установлена власть Центральной Рады. В ходе гражданской войны власть несколько раз менялась. В ноябре 1917 года в Валках была провозглашена Советская власть, но 7 апреля 1918 года селение было оккупировано немецкими войсками, в феврале 1919 года селение было занято Красной Армией, в дальнейшем занято частями ВСЮР.

В апреле 1921 в Валках началось антисоветское восстание, которое возглавили бывшие офицеры армии УНР Джуваго, Макаренко и Сорокин. 30 апреля — 1 мая 1921 года состоялся штурм города Валки отрядами восставших, которые сумели захватить южные околицы, но понесли потери и отступили, после чего были разгромлены прибывшими силами РККА под руководством Р. Эйдемана около села Ковяги. Рассеянные отряды продолжали борьбу до 1922 года.

Кроме интересной истории, туристов в Валки привлекают мастера народного искусства - гончарства, пысанкарства, великолепный краеведческий музей, сезонные ярмарки, удивительные слобожаеские мейзажи и живописные места для отдыха.

Хотите быть в курсе всех новостей и не пропустить интересные туры?

Подпишись на рассылку и узнаешь первым о наших предложениях!