fbpx
RU EN PL UK

Kolomyya

Kolomiya (Kolomyia) - the city of Kolomyek, one of the most beautiful and elegant towns in Galicia - is located on the threshold of the Carpathians, in the south-east of Ivano-Frankivsk region. Kolma is rightly called the "Gate of the Carpathians" for its convenient geographical location between Chernivtsi and Ivano-Frankivsk at the entrance to the Carpathians.

They believe that the city was founded by antes in the 4th-5th century. In 1241, Kolomiya is mentioned in the Galicia-Volyn chronicle as a "lucrative city" of Volyn prince Daniil Galitsky.

Today Kolomiya is popular among tourists as an important cultural, spiritual and shopping center with centuries of history. The beauty of nature, the unique spiritual heritage of Kolomiya attracts researchers and artists from all over Ukraine and Europe to the city.

The city has preserved 12 architectural and historical monuments. This is the Church of the Savior "Monasteries" (1587), a two-tiered bell tower (XVIII century), the cathedral of St. Michael (1855-1873 gg ..), the Greek Catholic church of St. Mary (1775) and others.

The modern symbol of the city was the building of the Museum "Pysanka", built in the shape of the world's largest painted Easter egg (13,5 m). In it you can learn a lot about the history of the Easter painting and look at a collection of more than 12 000 exhibits. Kolomiya also invites one of the best museums in Ukraine - the National Museum of Folk Art of Hutsul and Pokuttya.

Do you want to keep abreast of all the news and not miss interesting tours?

Subscribe to the newsletter and you will be the first to know about our offers!

RU EN PL UK

Город Коломыя

Коломия (Коломыя) - город коломыек, один из красивейших и нарядных городков Галичины -  находится в предверии Карпат, на юго-востоке Ивано-Франковской области. Колмыю справедливо называют "Воротами Карпат" за удобное географическое расположение между Черновцами и Ивано-Франковском на въезде в Карпаты.

Уиверждают, что город основали анты в IV-V веке. В 1241 году Коломия упоминается в Галицко-Волынской летописи как «доходный город» Волынского князя Даниила Галицкого.

Сегодня Коломыя популярна среди туристов как важный культурный, духовный и торговый центр с вековой историей. Красота природы, уникальное духовное наследие Коломии привлекает в город исследователей и людей искусства со всей Украины и Европы.

В городе сохранилось 12 архитектурно-исторических памятников. Это Спасская церковь «Монастырок» (1587 г.), двухъярусная колокольня (XVIII ст.), кафедральный собор св. Михаила (1855-1873 гг..), греко-католический костел св. Марии (1775 г.) и другие.

Современным символом города стало здание музея «Писанка», сооруженное в форме самого большого в мире расписанного пасхального яйца (13,5 м). В нем можно многое узнать об истории пасхальной росписи и помотреть коллекцию из более чем 12 000 экспонатов. Также Коломыя приглашает в один из лучших музеев Украины - Национальный музей народного искусства Гуцульщины и Покуття.

Хотите быть в курсе всех новостей и не пропустить интересные туры?

Подпишись на рассылку и узнаешь первым о наших предложениях!