fbpx
RU EN PL UK

Kosiv

Kosiv - a city in the Ivano-Frankivsk region, located at an altitude of 450 m above sea level at the foot of the Pokut-Bukovina Carpathians, the real capital of Hutsul folk art. The territory of the Kosovskiy district belongs to the National Natural Park "Hutsulshchina". 

You can come to Kosovo at any time of the year. Not only lovers of alpine skiing and climbers rest here, but also those who like equestrian, rural, green tourism or sightseeing tours.

In Hutsul'shchina, in particular in Kosovo, there have long been favorable conditions for the development of art crafts. Forests provided excellent material for turning, carving and burning. Therefore, it is here that entrepreneurs from all over Ukraine and Europe go to wholesale markets for authentic Hutsul souvenirs.

Over the city center, the Cliffs of the City Mountain rise with the remains of the defensive castle walls. On the mountain nature as if cut images of fantastic creatures, fanciful figures in the form of towers of ancient castles and pointed spiers rising to the sky.

Among the sights of the Kosiv region, the "House of St. Nicholas" in the village is especially popular with tourists. Pistyn is the "official residence" of the beloved saint, patron saint of children and travelers; The Kosovo Falls is a geological natural monument of local importance.

In Kosovo, there is a fine museum of folk art and life of Hutsulshchina, in which works of Hutsul folk arts and crafts of the 19th and 20th centuries are represented: hutsul clothes, ornaments, metal products, hand-painted ceramics, fine wood carvings and inlays, colorful textiles and embroidery.

Do you want to keep abreast of all the news and not miss interesting tours?

Subscribe to the newsletter and you will be the first to know about our offers!

RU EN PL UK

Косов

Косов - город в Ивано-Франковской области, расположенный на высоте 450 м над уровнем моря у подножья Покутско-Буковинских Карпат, настоящая столица гуцульского народного искусства. Территория Косовского района принадлежит Национальному природному парку "Гуцульщина". 

На Косовщину можно приезжать в любое время года. Здесь отдыхают не только любители горнолыжного спорта и скалолазы, а также те, кому по душе конный, сельский, зеленый туризм или экскурсионные туры.

На Гуцульщине, в частности на Косовщине, издавна существовали благоприятные условия для развития художественных промыслов. Леса давали прекрасный материал для точения, резьбы и выжигания. Поэтому именно сюда на оптовые рынки едут предприниматели со всей Украины и Европы за аутентичными гуцульскими сувенирами.

Над самым городским центром поднимаются скалы Городской горы с остатками валов оборонительного замка. На горе природа словно вырезала образы фантастических созданий, причудливые фигуры в виде башен старинных замков и островерхих шпилей, поднимающихся в небо.

Среди достопримечательностей Косовщины особой популярностью у туристов пользуются "Дом Святого Николая" в с. Пистынь -  "официальная резиденция" любимого святого, покровителя детей и путешественников; Косовские водопады - геологический памятник природы местного значения.

В Косове находится прекрасный музей народного искусства и быта Гуцульщины, в котором представлены произведения гуцульского народного прикладного искусства XIX - ХХ века: одежда гуцулов, украшения, изделия из металла, рисованная керамика, изящная резьба по дереву и инкрустация, красочный текстиль и вышивка.

Хотите быть в курсе всех новостей и не пропустить интересные туры?

Подпишись на рассылку и узнаешь первым о наших предложениях!