fbpx
RU EN PL UK

Alley of Heroes of Heavenly Hundred, Kyiv

Alley of Heroes of Heaven Hundreds - a street in the Pechersk district of the city of Kiev, which runs from Independence Square and Khreshchatyk to Olginskaya and Institutskaya streets. Walking alley. On most of it, where 2014 was shot in February, memorable memorial signs and monuments in honor of the heroes of the Heavenly hundreds are located along the way.

During the Revolution of 20 February 2014 on the section of Institutskaya street from Olginskaya street to Independence Square, a mass execution of activists of Euro-Majdan took place. The dead after that began to be called the Heavenly Hundred, and the street became a place of veneration of their memory.

After the end of the 18-20 battles in February, thousands of Ukrainians went to this part of the Institutskaya Street to honor the heroes of the Heavenly Hundreds who died here. The street was covered with flowers, and then on the street began to appear monuments to the fallen.

Almost immediately began to appear proposals to rename the streets in honor of the Heroes of Heavenly hundreds.

After the debate in the session Kyiv City Council 20 November 2014 decided to rename not the entire street, but only a part of the Institutskaya Street on the Alley of Heroes of Heavenly Hundreds. The decision was published and entered into force on 30 January 2015.

Do you want to keep abreast of all the news and not miss interesting tours?

Subscribe to the newsletter and you will be the first to know about our offers!

Аллея Героев Небесной Сотни, Киев

Аллея Героев Небесной Сотни - улица в Печерском районе города Киева, которая пролегает от Майдана Независимости и Крещатика до Ольгинской и Институтской улиц. Аллея пешеходная. На большей ее части, там, где в феврале 2014 состоялись расстрелы, вдоль расположены памятные мемориальные знаки и памятники в честь героев Небесной сотни.

Во время Революции достоинства 20 февраля 2014 на участке Институтской улице от Ольгинской улице до Майдана Независимости произошел массовый расстрел активистов евромайдана. Погибших после этого стали называть Небесной сотней, а улица стала местом почитания их памяти.

После завершения боев 18-20 февраля в последующие дни тысячи украинцев вышли на эту часть улицы Институтской, чтобы почтить память погибших здесь героев Небесной сотни. Улица была устлана цветами, а затем на улице стали появляться памятники павшим.

Почти сразу начали появляться предложения о переименовании улицы в честь Героев Небесной сотни.

После дебатов на сессии Киевского горсовета 20 ноября 2014 было принято решение переименовать не всю улицу, а только часть Институтской улицы на Аллею Героев Небесной Сотни. Решение было опубликовано и вступило в силу 30 января 2015 года.

Хотите быть в курсе всех новостей и не пропустить интересные туры?

Подпишись на рассылку и узнаешь первым о наших предложениях!