fbpx
RU EN PL UK

Buchach

Unusual city name bank of the Strypy River comes from the Old Slavonic "buche", which in translation means "aspiration, depth, veshnie waters." The history of the city is very ancient: during the archaeological excavations on the Fedor Mountain, a metalwork tool was found, typical for the 3-6 tribes of the millennium BC. 

According to scientists, nand the territory of Buchach was an ancient Slavic settlement, which was part of the Galicia-Volyn principality until the year 1340. At the end of the XIV century, as a result of the struggle between Poland and the Lithuanian principality, the Eastern Galicia, including Buchach, were captured by the Poles.

The first written mention of the city refers to 1397 year. Buchach at that time belonged to Lithuanian magnates Buchatsky, in the city Twice a year fairs were held, and weekly on Thursdays - bidding. Most of the townspeople engaged in crafts and agriculture.

In 1672, Hetman Petro Doroshenko, together with the Turkish Sultan, recaptured Kamenets-Podolsky and Buchach from the Poles. The city is famous for the fact that here on October 18, 1672, a peace treaty was signed between the Commonwealth and the Ottoman Empire, known as the "Buchach Peace". The border between the states ran along the Strypa River and divided the city into two parts: the eastern part - Turkish and the western part - Polish.

Buchach at various times was part of Austria, Austria-Hungary, the Russian Empire, ZUNR, Soviet Union.

Tourists who visited Buchach, must be examinedAmok, built by Lithuanians Buchatsky in 1379, gTown Hall, built in the middle of the XVIII century. architect Bernard Meretin in the Baroque style; The Basilian monastery and Assumption Church of authorship of the same Meretina, inwhose interior you can see the unique sculptures of the work Johann Georgy Pinzel.

Do you want to keep abreast of all the news and not miss interesting tours?

Subscribe to the newsletter and you will be the first to know about our offers!

Бучач

Необычное название города берегу реки Стрыпы происходит от старославянского "буча", что в переводе означает "стремнина, глубина, вешние воды". История города очень древняя: во время археологических раскопок на Федор-горе были найден слесарный инструмент, характерный для племен 3-6 тысячелетия до н.э. 

По мнению ученых, на территории Бучача находилось древнее славянское поселение, входившее до 1340 года в состав Галицко-Волынского княжества. В конце XIV века в результате борьбы между Польшей и Литовским княжеством, Восточную Галицию, в том числе и Бучач, захватили поляки.

Первое письменное упоминание о городе относится к 1397 году. Бучач в то время принадлежал литовским магнатам Бучацким, в городе дваждв в год проводились ярмарки, а еженедельно по четвергам - торги. Большая часть горожан занималась ремеслами и земледелием.

В 1672 г. гетман Пётр Дорошенко вместе с турецким султаном отбили у поляков Каменец-Подольский и Бучач. Город знаменит тем, что здесь 18 октября 1672 г. был подписан мирный договор между Речью Посполитой и Османской империей, получивший известность как "Бучачский мир". Граница между государствами проходила по реке Стрыпе и делила город на две части: восточную -  турецкую и западную - польскую.

Бучач в разные времена входил в состав Австрии, Австро-Венгрии, Российской империи, ЗУНР,  Советского Союза.

Туристам, посетившим Бучач, обязательно надо осмотреть замок, построенный литовцами Бучацкими в 1379г, городскую ратушу, возведенную в середине XVIII в. архитектором Бернардом Меретином в стиле барокко; Василианский монастырь и Успенский костел авторства того же Меретина, внутри которого можно увидеть уникальные скульптуры работы Иоганна Георгия Пинзеля.

Хотите быть в курсе всех новостей и не пропустить интересные туры?

Подпишись на рассылку и узнаешь первым о наших предложениях!