fbpx
RU EN PL UK

Interesting objects of Ukraine

Historical, architectural, natural sights of Kharkov and Ukraine

The Svyatogorsky Holy Assumption Zimensky Monastery is comfortably located on the Holy Hills above the Luga River near the village of Zimno, a few kilometers from the city of Vladimir-Volynsky in Volhynia. Nature here is striking with its beauty and splendor. Pilgrims are met with a pacifying silence, peace and singing of birds.

The Golden Gate of Kiev is an architectural monument of the 11th century, one of the main fortifications of the city.

The sights of Lviv, in addition to the architectural monuments of the city itself, include castles in the Lviv region. Lviv region is rich in castles, one of which is Zolochiv Castle.

The capital of Prykarpattya Ivano-Frankivsk deservedly is known not only as a "gateway to the Carpathians", but also as a "small Lviv" with its medieval roots, European charm and modern curiosities.

Tasty, sweet name for this city in Slobozhanschina! Scientists are still breaking their spears in an attempt to find the basis of the grape sweetness of this toponym. The most reliable version seems to be the one that originates from the tributary of the Donets, the river Izemyts and the Izyumsky ford, near which a settlement once arose.

Kharkiv Historical Museum has one of the largest collections of exhibits in Ukraine, numbering almost 250 thousand copies.

 

Kamyanets-Podilskyi is a pearl of Ukraine, a tourist mecca, an ancient city located on the high slopes of the Dniester Canyon. The city was founded during the times of Kievan Rus as a powerful fortress at the intersection of trade routes from east to west.

The Kharkov cable car is located on the territory of Gorky Park and passes over Sarzhin Yar, where you can see Pavlovo Pole - one of the old districts of modern Kharkov.

 

Kanev is a city in the Cherkassy region on the Dnieper River, inextricably linked with the name of the genius of the Ukrainian people Taras Shevchenko. It is interesting that the name of the city has Turkic roots. "Kanev" is the "place of blood" or "khan's transportation".

 

The National Historical and Cultural Reserve "Kachanovka", picturesquely spread outand the bank of the Smosh River in the Chernigov region, - is a vivid example of manor architecture and cultural center of its time.

Kvasy is a Hutsul village in Transcarpathia, in the valley of the Black Tisa River, famous for its mineral waters, beautiful Carpathian nature and the Gornaya Tisa sanatorium. The name of the village comes from the phrase "leavened (sour) water", which is how mineral water is called in the Gugul region.

The capital of Ukraine - Kiev - is the historical, political and cultural center of our country. This is the city where state authorities, headquarters of foreign organizations, offices of the largest Ukrainian companies and public organizations are located. In addition, Kiev is the center of Christianity and one of the oldest cities in Eastern Europe, the historical sights of which are included in the UNESCO World Heritage List.

On the high hills of the right bank of the Dnieper, the Kiev-Pechersk Lavra crowned with golden domes rises majestically - the inheritance of the Blessed Virgin, the cradle of monasticism in Russia and the stronghold of the Orthodox faith.

What is interesting is this small village, lost in the vastness of Ukraine in the Kovel region of the Volyn region? And the fact that in This village in 8 km from Lutsk was spent by an outstanding Ukrainian poetess, daughter of our people Lesya Ukrainka (Larisa Kosach).

The standard tour program for Zaporozhye includes a visit to the "Horse Theater". Stylized Cossack Life in the Cradle of the Cossacks Hortytsы, lunch, a glass of vodka and mandatory presentation - that's far from an incomplete range of services.

Korobov Khutora is a tourist "pearl" of Slobozhanshchina. Koropovo village, known as the Korobov Khutora resort, is the center of the Gomolshansky Les National Forest, which is one of the state-level nature protection facilities.


 

The ancient city of Korosten on the banks of the Uzh River is one of the oldest cities in Ukraine, the former capital of the Drevlyans. For the first time inaccessible fortresscommemorated in the "Tale of Bygone Years" under the 705 year, that's why this year is consideredthe date of its foundation.

 

Korsun-Shevchenkovsky State Historical and Cultural Reserve is a cross-cultural tourist site that was created in 1994 to protect the monuments of nature, history and culture of the region. The total area of ​​the reserve is more than 100 hectare.

Kosiv - a city in the Ivano-Frankivsk region, located at an altitude of 450 m above sea level at the foot of the Pokut-Bukovina Carpathians, the real capital of Hutsul folk art. The territory of the Kosovskiy district belongs to the National Natural Park "Hutsulshchina". 

The church of Peter and Paul of the Jesuit Order is a baroque shrine, the largest and most mysterious church in Lviv, which was built in 1610-1630. 

It is here, in Dikanka, grow famous Kochubei oaks, whose age is approximately 800 years. These mighty giants, whose trunks reach a meter and a half in diameter and a height of 20-22 m.

A hundred kilometers southwest of Kharkov, near the border with the Poltava region, is the 20-thousandth city Krasnograd. History the appearance of the district center dates back to the beginning of the 17th century, when the general and head of the landminitsky regiments of Ukraine Alexey Tarakanov laid a fortress not far from the Berestovaya river.

Krasnokutsky dendropark - one of the oldest dendroparks in Ukraine - is called the pearl of Slobozhanshchina. It was laid in place of Krasnokutsky Peter and Paul monastery, which was built by settlers from Korsun.

Kremenets is a small town in Galichina, which lies in the middle of the Kremenets Mountains on the bank of the Irva River. The name comes from flint - a mineral, which is in large quantities present in the rock.

A few tens of kilometers from the city of Khmelnitsky is one of the wonders of Ukraine - Medzhybizh Castle, which in its scale, beauty and popularity is not inferior to Kamenets-Podilsky Fortress and Khotyn Castle.

Do you want to keep abreast of all the news and not miss interesting tours?

Subscribe to the newsletter and you will be the first to know about our offers!

RU EN PL UK

Интересные объекты Украины

Столица Прикарпатья Ивано-Франковск заслуженно слывет не только "воротами Карпат", но и "маленьким Львовом" со своими средневековыми корнями, европейским шармом и современными диковинками.

Вкусное, сладкое название у этого города на Слобожанщине! Ученые доныне ломают копья в попытках найти первооснову виноградной сладости этого топонима. Наиболее достоверной версией кажется та, что берет свое начало от притока Донца, речушки Изюмець и Изюмского брода, возле которого когда-то и возникло поселение.

Харьковский исторический музей имеет одно из наибольших в Украине собраний экспонатов, насчитывающее почти 250 тыс. экземпляров.

 

Хутор «Галушкивка» основан в конце XVII века запорожскими казаками , которые селились на территории Дикого Поля. Хутор входил в состав Протовчанской паланки Войска Запорожского.

Каменец-Подольский – жемчужина Украины, туристическая мекка, древний город, расположенный на высоких склонах Днестрвоского каньона. Город был основан во времена Киевской Руси как мощная крепость на пересечении торговых путей с востока на запад.

Харьковская канатная дорога находится на территории Парка Горького и проходит над Саржиным Яром, откуда открывается вид на Павлово Поле — один из старых районов современного Харькова.

 

Канев - город в Черкасской области на реке Днепр, неразрывно связанны с именем гения украинского народа Тараса Шевченко. Интересно, что название города имеет тюркские корни. "Канев" - "место крови" или "ханский перевоз".

 

Национальный историко-культурный заповедник «Качановка», живописно раскинувшийся на берегу реки Смош на Черниговщине, – представляет собой яркий образец усадебной архитектуры и культурного центра своего времени.

Квасы - гуцульское село в Закарпатье, в долине реки Черная Тиса, славящееся своими минеральными водами, прекрасной карпатской природой и санаторием "Горная Тиса". Название села происходит от словосочетания «квасная (кислая) вода», так на Гугульщине называют минеральную воду.

Столица Украины - Киев - является историческим, политическим и культурным центром нашей страны. Это город, в котором находятся государственные органы власти, штаб-квартиры иностранных организаций, офисы крупнейших украинских компаний и общественных организаций. Помимо этого, Киев - центр христианства и один из древнейших городов восточной Европы, исторические достопримечательности которого внесены в список мирового наследия ЮНЕСКО.

На высоких холмах правого берега Днепра величественно возвышается увенчанная золотыми куполами Киево-Печерская Лавра - удел Пресвятой Богородицы, колыбель монашества на Руси и твердыня православной веры.

Чем же интересно это небольшое село, затерявшееся на просторах Украины в Ковельском районе Волынской области? А тем что в этом селе в 8 км от Луцка провела детство выдающаяся украинская поэтесса, дочь нашего народа Леся Украинка (Лариса Косач).

В стандартную тур-программу по Запорожью входит посещение "Конного театра". Стилизованный казачий быт в центре колыбели казачества Хортицы, обед, рюмка водки и обязательное представление – вот далеко неполный ассортимент предоставляемых услуг.

Коробовы Хутора – туристическая «жемчужина» Слобожанщины. Село Коропово, известное как курорт Коробовы Хутора – это центр Национального природного парка «Гомольшанские леса», который является одним из природоохранных объектов государственного уровня.


 

Древний город Коростень на берегу реки Уж - один из древнейших городов Украины, бывшая столица древлян.  Впервые неприступная крепость Искоростень упоминается в "Повести временных лет" под 705 годом, поэтому именно этот год и считается официальной датой его основания.

 

Корсунь-Шевченковский государственный историко-культурный заповедник - интерсный туристический объект, который был создан в 1994 году с целью охраны памятников природы, истории и культуры региона. Общая площадь заповедника – больше 100 гектар.

Косов - город в Ивано-Франковской области, расположенный на высоте 450 м над уровнем моря у подножья Покутско-Буковинских Карпат, настоящая столица гуцульского народного искусства. Территория Косовского района принадлежит Национальному природному парку "Гуцульщина". 

Костел Петра и Павла ордена иезуитов - барочная святыня, самый большой и таинственный храм Львова, который построен в 1610-1630 годах. 

Именно здесь, в Диканьке, растут знаменитые Кочубеевские дубы, возраст которых приблизительно 800 лет. Это могучие великаны, стволы которых достигают полутора метров в диаметре и высотой 20-22 м.

Краснокутский дендропарк — один из самых старых дендропарков Украины — называют жемчужиной Слобожанщины. Заложен он на месте Краснокутского Петропавловского монастыря, который был построен переселенцами из Корсуня.

Кременец - небольшой городок в Галичине, который лежит посредине Кременецких гор на берегу речки Ирвы. Название происходит от кремня - минерала, который в большом количестве присутствует в горной породе.

В нескольких десятках километров от города Хмельницкого находится одно из чудес Украины – Меджибожский замок, который по своей масштабности, красоте и популярности не уступает Каменец-Подольской крепости и Хотинскому замку.

Полтавский Крестовоздвиженский женский монастырь — православный монастырь в Полтавской епархии, памятник архитектуры национального значения. Основан в 1650 году как мужской монастырь игуменом Лубенского Мгарского монастыря Калистратом при содействии Полтавского полковника Мартына Пушкаря, других казацких старшин и мещан.

Крещатик является главной улицей Киева. С ХІХ века это ещё и наиболее популярное место, которым любили прогуливаться горожане.

Криворивня — небольшое гуцульское село в Карпатах, превратившееся в прошлых столетиях в культурный центр, столицу богемной жизни. Криворивню называют украинскими Афинами.

Хотите быть в курсе всех новостей и не пропустить интересные туры?

Подпишись на рассылку и узнаешь первым о наших предложениях!