fbpx
RU EN PL UK

Interesting objects of Ukraine

Historical, architectural, natural sights of Kharkov and Ukraine

Poltava Cross Exaltation Women's Monastery is an Orthodox monastery in the Poltava Diocese, an architectural monument of national importance. It was founded in 1650 as a monastery by the abbot of the Lubensk Mgar monastery Kalistrat with the assistance of Poltava colonel Martyn Pushkar, other Cossack sergeants and petty burghers.

Khreshchatyk is the main street in Kiev. Since the XIX century, it is also the most popular place that city dwellers loved to walk.

Krivorivnya is a small Hutsul village in the Carpathians, which in the past centuries has turned into a cultural center, the capital of bohemian life. Krivorivnya is called the Ukrainian Athens.

"Ukrainian Athens", "little Paris" - that's what Kropivnitsky calls those who love this city. And even if it sounds pompous, believe me, there are grounds for that!

 

The resort village of Zatoka will appeal to fans of both active and relaxing holidays. A lot to swim, swim, buy a beautiful tan under the southern sun, you can relax on the recreation bases of the resort Zatoka.

Shayan is a famous resort of Transcarpathia. It is at 18 km. from the town of Khust, on the left bank of the Tisza, in the picturesque gorge of the mountains - Bolshoy, Middle and Small Shayan. 

Swallow's nest of a suite on the steep Aurora rock of the Ai-Todor Cape. The building looks like a medieval knight's castle. It became a kind of emblem of the Southern coast of Crimea. The image of the "Swallow's Nest" carried millions of postcards and pictures all over the world.

The Latin cathode in Lviv is the main Roman Catholic church in Ukraine. Officially it is called the Archcathedral basilica of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, or (more simply) the Lviv cathedral.

The Lemkovo Estate Museum was founded in 1985. It is located in Transcarpathia, in one of the authentic Lemko houses (built in 1902), located on a separate hill with a wonderful view of the Uzhanskaya valley.

Literary and Memorial Museum of N.V. Gogol in the village of Velikie Sorochintsy, in the writer's homeland, in Myrhorod district of the Poltava region of Ukraine, was opened in 1929 year in a house owned by the doctor Mikhail Yakovlevich Trokhimovsky.

Lumshory is a popular resort of Transcarpathia, located on the road Perechin - Svaliava, surrounded by forests and mountains. The mountain village of Lumshory, in the Perechyn district of the Transcarpathian region, has long been known as a balneological resort.

Located on the bank of the Styr River, Lutsk is an architectural monument of Ukraine and Europe, the administrative center of the Volyn region. The architecture of the ancient Luceska embodies the culture of many peoples who lived on this territory.

The Lychakiv necropolis is a monument of Ukrainian history and culture, which since 1991 has received the status of a memorial and historical museum-reserve. Lychakiv Cemetery is located in the historical part of Lviv, not far from Rynok Square.

Modern Lviv is an excursion mecca of Ukraine, a model for imitation of all Ukrainian cities. Lvivans are able to make a tourist candy from each yard, from a usual shop or café, wrapping it in an interactive unusual wrapper.

Seven-story chocolate factory in the heart of Lviv. Here you can make tasty sweets and chocolate in Lviv.

The Market Square is part of the historic center of Lviv, which is included in the UNESCO World Heritage List. The visiting card of the square and its central building is the Lviv City Hall.

"Lviv Coffee Mine" (Lvivska Kavi Kavi) is a creative coffee house in the bookstore on Market Square, in the historic Lubomirsky Palace. 

Lviv Opera Theater named after Solomiya Krushelnytska - the pearl of Lviv. It is rightfully considered one of the most beautiful Opera theaters not only in Ukraine but also in the world.

Independence Square is the historical, spiritual and emotional heart of Kiev and all Ukraine, the place of the interbreeding of epochs and events, the center of historical cataclysms, joys and tragedies of our people.

 In 25 km. from the railway station Nadvirna in the Ivano-Frankivsk region, in the picturesque gorge of the Carpathian Mountains, is the ancient village of Manyava. Here, among the Carpathian pine-trees, an ancient monastery-monastery of the XVII century stands on a cliff above the river. 

Massandra is notable for its palace - the residence of Tsar Alexander III. The construction of the palace near the church in the name of the Beheading of the head of John the Baptist began in 1881, Prince SM. Vorontsov - heir to the Governor-General of Novorossia, MS. Vorontsova.

Mgarsky Savior-Transfiguration Monastery stands on the right bank of the river. Sula in 6 km from the city of Lubny. The monastery was founded in 1619 by the self-sacrificing defender of Orthodoxy, the outstanding church figure Metropolitan Isaiah (Kopinsky), at that time hegumen Gustynsky and Podgorsky.

"Mezhygoorye" is a residence in the village of Novye Petrovtsy, Vyshgorodsky district, Kiev region. From 1935 to 2007, Mezhyhirya was a state government residence until it was transferred into private ownership. From 2002 to 2014, Viktor Yanukovych lived there.

The memorial house-museum is located in a small house of the times of military settlements on the former Nikitinskaya street in Chuguevo, where from October 1876 until September 1877 Ilya Efimovich Repin lived with his family.

 

St. Michael's Golden-domed Monastery is the oldest cathedral in Ukraine. The first stone in its construction was laid back in 1108-th year.

Do you want to keep abreast of all the news and not miss interesting tours?

Subscribe to the newsletter and you will be the first to know about our offers!

RU EN PL UK

Интересные объекты Украины

«Украинские Афины», «маленький Париж» – так называют Кропивницкий те, кто любит этот город. И даже если это звучит высокопарно, поверьте, тому есть основания!

 

Курортный поселок Затока понравится поклонникам как активного, так и спокойного отдыха. Вдоволь накупаться, поплавать, приобрести красивый загар под южным солнцем можно отдохнув на базах отдыха курорта Затока.

Шаян – известный курорт Закарпатья. Он находится в 18 км. от города Хуст, на левом берегу Тисы, в живописной ущелине гор – Большого, Среднего и Малого Шаяна. 

Ласточкино гнездо свито на отвесной Авроряной скале Ай-Тодорского мыса. Здание напоминает средневековый рыцарский замок. Оно стало своеобразной эмблемой Южного берега Крыма. Изображение "Ласточкиного гнезда" разнесли по всему свету миллионы открыток и снимков.

Латинская катедра во Львове - это главный римо-католический храм Украины. Официально он называется Архикафедральная базилика Успения Пресвятой Девы Марии, или (проще) Львовский кафедральный собор.

Музей "Лемковская усадьба" был создан в 1985 году.  Он находится в Закарпатье, в одном из аутентичных лемковских домов (постройки 1902 года), расположенном на отдельном холме, откуда открывается чудесный вид на Ужанскую долину.

Литературно-мемориальный музей Н.В. Гоголя в селе Великие Сорочинцы, на родине писателя, в Миргородском районе Полтавской области Украины, был открыт в 1929 году в домике, принадлежавшем врачу Михаилу Яковлевичу Трохимовскому.

Лумшоры - популярный курорт Закарпатья, расположенный на трассе Перечин - Свалява, в окружении леса и гор. Горная деревня Лумшоры, в Перечинском районе Закарпатской области, издавна известна как бальнеологический курорт.

Расположенный на берегу реки Стыр, Луцк является памятником архитектуры Украины и Европы, административным центром Волынской области. Архитектура древнего Луческа олицетворяет культуру многих народов, живших на этой территории.

Лычаковский некрополь – памятник украинской истории и культуры, который с 1991 года получил статус мемориально-исторического музея-заповедника. Лычаковское кладбище расположено в исторической части Львова недалеко от площади Рынок.

Современный Львов - это экскурсионная мекка Украины, образец для подражания всем украинским городам. Львовяне умеют из каждого дворика, из обычного магазинчика или кафешки сделать туристическую конфетку, обернув ее в интерактивную необычную обертку.

Семиэтажная шоколадная фабрика в самом центре Львова. Здесь изготавливают вкусные во Львове конфеты и шоколад.

Площадь Рынок является частью исторического центра Львова, который входит в список мирового наследия ЮНЕСКО. Визитной карточкой площади и ее центральным сооружением является львовская ратуша.

"Львовская Шахта Кофе" ("Львівська Копальня Кави") - креативная кофейня в книжном магазине на площади Рынок, в историческом дворце Любомирских. 

Львовский Оперный театр имени Соломии Крушельницкой - жемчужина Львова. Он по праву считается одним из самых красивых Оперных театров не только Украины, но и мира.

Майдан Независимости - историческое, духовное и эмоциональное сердце Киева и всей Украины, место скрещения эпох и событий, центр исторических катаклизмов, радостей и трагедий нашего народа.

 В 25 км. от железнодорожной станции Надворная Ивано-Франковской области, в живописном ущелье Карпатских гор, расположилось старинное село Манява. Здесь, среди карпатских сосен-смерек, на скале над рекой стоит старинный монастырь-скит XVII века. 

Массандра примечательна своим дворцом — резиденцией царя Александра III. Постройку дворца поблизости от церкви во имя Усекновения главы Иоанна Предтечи начал в 1881 году князь С.М. Воронцов — наследник генерал-губернатора Новороссии М.С. Воронцова.

Мгарский Спасо-Преображенский монастырь стоит на правом берегу р. Сулы в 6 км от города Лубны. Монастырь основан в 1619 году самоотверженным защитником Православия, выдающимся церковным деятелем митрополитом Исаией (Копинским), в то время игуменом Густынским и Подгорским.

«Межигоорье»  — резиденция в селе Новые Петровцы Вышгородского района Киевской области. C 1935 по 2007 год Межигорье являлось государственной правительственной резиденцией, пока не было выведено в частную собственность.  2002 года по 2014 год в ней жил Виктор Янукович.

Мемориальный дом-музей расположен в маленьком доме времен военных поселений на бывшей Никитинской улице в Чугуеве, где с октября 1876 до сентября 1877 года жил Илья Ефимович Репин с семьей.

 

Михайловский Златоверхий монастырь - древнейший собор Украины. Первый камень в его строительство был заложен еще в 1108-м году.

Монастырский остров - одно из самых романтических и привлекательных мест Днепра. Расположен на северо-западе от центральной части города, в 50 м. от правого берега Днепра. Размеры, около 250 м. в ширину и 1,5 км. в длину.

Экспозиция музея рассказывает о событиях осени 1943 года, форсировании Днепра и создании Лютежского плацдарма, ходе Киевской наступательной операции. Музей «Битва за Киев» был основан в марте 1945 года.

Один из самых уникальных музеев Украины расположен в городе Нежине. Единственный в Украине почти полностью сохранившийся комплекс зданий почтовой конторы (XVIII в.), в котором открыт музей конной почты.

Хотите быть в курсе всех новостей и не пропустить интересные туры?

Подпишись на рассылку и узнаешь первым о наших предложениях!